Harry Reid and the worldwide depression Limerick


Fox News: Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid is having a heck of a time trying to get re-elected, in part, he says, because people don’t want to know that he prevented a worldwide depression.
The Nevada Democrat, whose poll numbers are see-sawing against rival Republican Senate nominee Sharron Angle, told MSNBC’s Ed Schultz on Thursday night that voters in his state don’t feel reassured when Reid tells them of his global achievement because they’ve fallen so far down the economic food chain.
“We were at the top and we’ve fallen very hard. So people have been hurting, and I understand that, and it doesn’t give them comfort or solace for me to tell them, you know, but for me we’d be in a worldwide depression. They want to know what I’ve done for them, and that’s why it’s important for me, any chance I get, to say that my number one job is to create jobs,” Reid said, blasting Angle for saying it’s not the role of government to create jobs.

The Limerick:

“But for me we would be in a worldwide depression”
said Harry the humble. He gave the impression
his job: Create jobs
for ungrateful slobs.
And “that woman” against him has recall repression.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

